Economic Development Authority

Surry County has recently deployed a dedicated Economic Development website where you will find information related to Economic Development activities within Surry County. That website may be found by clicking here.

To access EDA meeting agendas and approved minutes directly, please click here.

The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is an appointed board which posses the power to perform duties described in the Industrial Development and Revenue Bond Act (Code of Virginia, Section 15.2-4900 et seq.),and is governed by those provisions of the Code of Virginia and the applicable provisions of the Code of Surry County, Virginia and other ordinances and resolutions authorized by the Surry County Board of Supervisors.

The EDA meets in the General District Courtroom of the Surry County Government Center. Meetings are held at the discretion of the County Administrator and the Chairperson of the EDA. 

Economic Development Authority Board Members

[vacant], Surry District

Gwendolyn Brown, Dendron District

Jennifer Gwaltney, Carsley District

Janice Pierce, Bacon’s Castle District

Joyce Henderson, Claremont District

Robert Chandler, At-Large Member

Samuel W. Edwards, III, At-Large Member