Board of Zoning Appeals


  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of the month
  • Surry County Government Center
    Surry County Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Courtroom
    45 School Street
    Surry, VA 23883

Meetings are held if there are cases on the docket.


Members serve a five year term.

  • Ralph "Eddie" Curl
    Dendron District
  • Chris Anderson
    Surry District
  • Roger Clayton, Jr.
    Claremont District
  • James Harpine
    Carsley District
  • Peggy Vaughan
    Bacon's Castle District
  • William Saunders, Planning and Community Development Director

The members are nominated by the Surry County Board of Supervisors appointed to 5-year terms by the Circuit Court.